Ten top SL players refuse Pakistan trip

September 9, 2019 | By

Karachi: During a meeting the Sri Lanka cricket (SLC) officials, as many as ten prominent players have refused to embark on the Pakistan tour for the ODI and T20i series against the home team.

llowing players chose to stay away from the upcoming Pakistan series.

According to the SLC press statement, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Janith Perera, Dhananjaya De Silva, Thisara Perera, Akila Dhananjaya, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Suranga Lakmal, Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne are not interested in the Pakistan series while Kusal Mendis, is not available for selection due to an injury he suffered during the New Zealand Series.

Sri Lanka are to play three ODIs and three T20i matches, in Pakistan, from September 27th to October 09th, 2019.

Muhammad Asif Khan

Mohammad Asif Khan is an author at ScoreLine and has written numerous articles published at ScoreLine.org.

Mohammad Asif Khan is a journalist in Pakistan with over fifteen years of experience. In 2003, He started his career as a news sub-editor and in 2004 he started his writings for local publications. He moved to PTV Sports earlier in the year 2018.

As a reported, Mr Khan has so far traveled to USA, UAE, Malaysia, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan to carry out his professional duties. You can connect Mr Khan on Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter

Share This News:




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop