Peshawar Zalmi announced T20 League “Global Zalmi League” fixture

January 15, 2018 | By


Kashmir Zalmi and fifteen foreign teams will be in the League. The action will begin from 11 February. Each team can also include two players from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and FATA.

zalmi fixtures

Pakistan Super League champion Peshawar Zalmi announced their own T20 League “Global Zalmi League”. Highly talented & passionate cricketers will gather under Zalmi’s umbrella to show their skills. Last year Peshawar Zalmi had conducted a successful Zalmi World Cup consisting 10 Global Zalmi teams from around the world.

After successful World Cup last year Peshawar Zalmai has announced its own T20 League “Global Zalmi League” fixture starting from 11th Feb in Ajman Oval cricket ground Ajman UAE. 16 teams from 15 countries including Kadhmir Zalmi will be in action to play for the GZL cup. Teams are Australia, Zalmai, Austrian Zalmai, Bahrain Zalmai, Bonn Zalmai, Canada Zalmai, China Zalmai, Dubai Zalmai, Kabul Zalmai, Kashmir Zalmai, Korea Zalmai, London Zalmai, Paris Zalmai, Saudi Arabia Zalmai, South Africa Zalmai, Torino Zalmai, US A Zalmai National Team.

Javed Afridi, Chairman of Peshawar Zalmi, says that the creation of the Global Zalma League and the creation of Zalmi team in 5 regions of the world is an amazing achievement to unite them under Pakistan based franchise. It is important that we want to empower our overseas Pakistans to develop & promote sofe image of Pakistan as well. Global Zalmi is best example of Global village as we want to bring different nationalities & fans together to play the game of cricket. I am pleased to confirm 2 players from KP & FATA can also be selected in the teams to give them chance of playing against global & diversified talent.

Share This News:




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop