Pakistan Beat in the Final of the Triangular Blind Cricket Series

April 5, 2021 | By

Pakistan Blind Cricket team outclassed India brilliantly in the final of the Triangular Blind Series by 62 runs. After 15 years Pakistan has defeated India in the final of a major event. Last it was in 2006 Blind Cricket World Cup Final where Pakistan won against India.

The final was played in a revised format limited to 15 overs per side due to the Bangladesh Government imposed Lockdown from 6 April so the organizing committee decided to hold the series on a single league system rather than the double league. The rest of the league matches were shortened to 10 overs.

Indian Captain Ajay Reddy elected to field first after winning the toss in the final played at Bashundhara Cricket Ground, Dhaka. Pakistan again couldn’t get a good start as they lost Rashid in the first over for a duck. Captain Nisar Ali and Zafar Iqbal stood for 96 runs stand for the 2nd wicket. Skipper Nisar Ali played a crucial knock of 69 with 7 boundaries, Zafar Iqbal scored pacy 48 off 28 balls.

Pakistan posted 174 for 3 in 15 overs. Captain Ajay Reddy grabbed 2 wickets.

In reply, Pakistani bowlers defended the target well against the strong batting lineup of India, restricted them to 112 for the loss of 7 wickets in 15 overs.
Muhammad Shahzaib once again was the pick of the bowler, took 3 for 12 in 3 overs while Sajjad Nawaz got 2 scalps. In the end, Pakistan clinched the Triangular Series by 62 runs. Captain Nisar Ali won the Man of the Match.

Earlier today, Pakistan defeated Bangladesh in the last group match by 7 wickets. Bangladesh made 83 in 10 overs. Pakistan easily chased down the target in the 8th over for 3 wickets down.

Share This News:




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop