Pakistan lost the World Blind Twenty-20 final to India by nine wickets

February 13, 2017 | By

Bangalore: India beat Pakistan by nine wickets at KSCA Ground Alur, Bangalore. Pakistan won the toss and opted to bat first.Pakistan scored 197 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.  Badar Munir (54), Muhammad Jamil (24) and Amir Ishfaq (20) batted well. For India, Ketan Patel and Md. Jaffer grabbed two wickets each for 29 and 33 runs respectively.


In reply, India achieved the target in 17.4 overs for the loss of one wicket. Prakasha Jayaramaiah (99), Ajay Kumar (43) and Ketan Patel (26) helped India to achieve the target. Prakasha Jayaramaiah of India was declared man of the match.


Man of the Tournament: Riasat Khan in B1 Category (Pakistan); Badar Munir in B2 Category (Pakistan); Suranga Sampath in B3 Category (Sri Lanka); Prakasha Jayaramaiah Best Wicket Keeper (India

Share This News:




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop