Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas win PCB awards

August 9, 2018 | By

Karachi: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in collaboration with Titans Autographs and Memorabilia hosted Annual Cricket Awards.


The ceremony was held at a local hotel, Karachi where the awards were presented to the players and officials in the presence of the sports giants, singers, former cricketers and PCB’s senior officials.

Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of the national team in all formats was awarded Imtiaz Ahmed ‘Spirit of the Cricket’. In the ceremony, Fakhar Zaman was presented a ‘Special Award for Outstanding Performance’ for becoming the player to score fastest 1000 runs in ODI cricket and scoring first double century for Pakistan in the same format.

Final List of Awards for the year 2017/2018 is as follows:
* Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit of Cricket Award Sarfraz Ahmed (Rs. 10 Lac)
* Special Award for Outstanding Performance Fakhar Zaman Rs 2.5 million
* Best Test Player of the Year (Men) Mohammad Abbas  (27 Wickets) Rs. 6 Lac
* Best ODI Player of the Year (Men) Hasan Ali,  Bowler (33 Wickets) Rs. 6 Lac
* Best ODI Player (Women) Sana Mir   (259 runs & 21 wickets)Rs. 6 Lac
* Best T20 Player of the Year (Men) Babar Azam, Batsman (489 Runs) Rs. 6 Lac
*Best T20 Player (Women) Javeria Khan, Batswoman   (173 Runs) Rs. 6 Lac
* Emerging Player (Men) Faheem Ashraf Rs. 6 Lac
* Emerging Player (Women) Diana Baig Rs. 6 Lac
* Best Batsman Domestic (Men) Shan Masood  (1857 Runs) Rs. 5 Lac
* Best Batswoman Domestic (Women) Javeria Khan (356 Runs) Rs. 5 Lac
* Best Bowler Domestic (Men) Aizaz Cheema (81 Wickets) Rs. 5 Lac
*Best Bowler Domestic (Women) Diana Baig (18 Wickets) Rs. 5 Lac
* Best Wicket Keeper Domestic (Men) Kamran Akmal (54 Victims) Rs. 5 Lac
*Best Wicket Keeper (Women) Sidra Nawaz (27 Victims) Rs. 5 Lac
* Best Player of the Year (Blind) Amir Ishfaq Rs. 5 Lac
* Best Player of the Year (Deaf & Dumb) Muhammad Naveed Qamar Rs. 5 Lac
* Best Player of the Year (Disable) Nihaar Alam Rs. 5 Lac
* Best Umpire of the Year Muhammad Asif Yaqoob Rs. 3 Lac
* Best Coach of Year Sajjad Akber, LRCA Rs. 3 Lac
* Best Referee of the Year Mohammad Anees, Lahore Rs. 3 Lac
* Best Scorer of the Year Azhar Hussain-Lahore Rs. 2 Lac
* Best Curator of the Year Riaz Ahmed, Rawalpindi Stadium Rs. 2 Lac

Share This News:




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop