Probables for ICC Women’s Championship fixture against South Africa announced

April 5, 2019 | By

Lahore: Pakistan women’s cricket selection committee today named 24 probables for a training camp that will be held at the Southend Club in Karachi from 9 April.

The camp has been set-up to help the players prepare for next month’s ICC Women’s Championship fixture against South Africa. Pakistan is presently sitting sixth in the eight-team tournament with a total of 12 points, just one point behind South Africa and 10 points behind leaders Australia.

Apart from the three ODIs on 6, 9 and 12 May, the Pakistan women’s cricket team will also play five T20Is as part of their preparations for next year’s ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020, which will be staged in Australia from 21 February to 8 March.

The probables have been selected following the conclusion of the 2nd Inter-Departmental Women’s T20 Championship, which Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL) won on Friday at the Diamond Club in Islamabad.

During the training camp (day-wise schedule below), the probables will play three 50-over practice matches on 9, 11 and 13 April, while Chair of the Pakistan Women’s Selection Committee and former captain, Urooj Mumtaz, will name the 15-player squad on 13 April at around 115pm at the Southend Club.

The training camp will conclude on 27 April and captain Bismah Maroof will hold her departure press conference at the Southend Club on 28 April at 130pm.

The team will depart for Johannesburg in the wee hours of 29 April.


1.       Aiman Anwer

2.       Aliya Riaz

3.       Anum Amin

4.       Aroob Shah

5.       Bismah Maroof (captain)

6.       Diana Baig

7.       Fareeha Mehmood

8.      Fatima Sana

9.       Iram Javed

10.   Javeria Rauf

11.    Javeria Wadood

12.    Kainat Hafeez

13.    Kainat Imtiaz

14.    Maham Tariq

15.    Muneeba Ali

16.    Nahida Khan

17.    Nashra Sandhu

18.   Nida Dar

19.    Omaima Sohail

20.   Rameen Shamim

21.    Saba Nazir

22.   Sana Mir

23.   Sidra Amin

24.   Sidra Nawaz

South Africa tour schedule

6 May – 1st ICC Women’s Championship 50-over match, Potchefstroom

9 May – 2nd ICC Women’s Championship 50-over match, Potchefstroom

12 May – 3rd ICC Women’s Championship 50-over match, Benoni

15 May – 1st  T20I match, Pretoria

18 May – 2nd T20I match, Pietermaritzburg

19 May – 3rd T20I match, Pietermaritzburg

22 May – 4th T20I match, Benoni

23 May – 5th T20I match, Benoni

Share This News:




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop