NZ-bound squad to assemble in Lahore on 20th

By Muhammad Asif Khan - November 17, 2020

Karachi: The New Zealand-boud Pakistan squad will assemble at a local hotel in Lahore on 20th for the Test and T20I tour of New Zealand.

After three days of quarantine, the Pakistan squad will leave for New Zealand on the night of November 22nd.

The 35-man Pakistan squad include Babar Azam (c), Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Zeeshan Malik, Azhar Ali, Danish Aziz, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Haris Sohail, Hussain Talat, Imran Butt, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Rohail Nazir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar, Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan and Wahab Riaz.

These 35 players will represent Pakistan’s Senior and Shaheen squads in the forthcoming tour of New Zealand.

Pakistan’s Senior team will play three T20Is and two Test matches while the final schedule of the Shaheens is yet to be confirmed.

Pakistan will kick off their campaign with the first of the three T20 international games in Auckland on December 18th followed by a couple of encounters on December 20th and 22nd in Hamilton and Napier respectively.

The Test-match rubber will begin from December 26th in Mount Maunganui followed by the final Test match from January 3rd, 2021 in Christchurch.

By Muhammad Asif Khan

Related Articles