Nepal defeated Pakistan by 10 wickets in 5th T-20 and won the series by 4-0

February 4, 2019 | By

Today dated 4th February 2019, 5th T-20 International Match of the Nepal-Pakistan Women Blind Cricket Series was played at Shalimar Cricket Stadium, Islamabad.

Pakistan once again won the toss and as has been the case throughout the series  elected to bat first. Pakistan team made 126 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Nisah Bux was the top scorer with 40 runs and Tayyaba Fatima made 27 runs. All six players ran themselves out.

Nepal in reply chased the target in just 10.4 overs without any loss. Mankisi played brilliantly and remained unbeaten on 81 runs off 36 balls with the help of 15×4’s. Asha Regmi made 32 runs not out.

Miss Faryal Sadiq, Vice President Interloop Ltd, Syed Sultan Shah Chairman PBCC, Maryam Orangzaib MNA, Mr. Neil Bhune United Nation Resident Coordinator, Zahid Bhatti Managing Director GHPL, Saleem Baz, GM CSR OGDCL, Ishrat Masood Director General Federal Special Education, Jamshed Kazi Country Representative UN Women were the guest on the occasion and distributed prizes amongst the players.


Player of the Series:

B1 Category: Mona Aryal (Nepal)

B2 Category: Mankisi (Nepal)

B3 Category: Binita (Nepal)

Best Wicket-Keeper: Kiran Rafique (Pakistan)


Player of the Match: Mankisi for her unbeaten 81 runs

Valuable Player of the Match: Asha Regmi

Result: Nepal won by 10 wickets

Nepal won the series of 5 T-20 matches by 4-0 while one match was washed out.

Share This News:




    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop