Multan Disabled retain the third title of 6th National Disabled T-20 Cricket Championship

By ScoreLine Desk - December 3, 2018

Multan thrashes Islamabad by 59 runs and retains the third Title of 6th National Disabled T-20 Cricket Championship 2018 after defeating Islamabad Disabled at Pindi Cricket Stadium Rawalpindi. Man of the match skipper of Multan Matloob Qureshi scored unbeaten 76 runs.

Islamabad Disabled Team Captain Usman Paracha won the Toss and decided to field first. Multan Disabled posted 231 runs for the loss of 3 wickets. Captain Matloob Qureshi was the top scorer with 76 not-out in 51 balls with eight boundaries, all-rounder Majid Hussain also batted wall he scored 74 runs in 47 balls with eleven fours and one six both added 129 runs for the second wickets partnership and other heart hitting batsman Jahanzaib Tiwana made 49 runs in just 17 balls with six huge sixes and one four. Waqif Shah took 1-34 and Zubair Khan 1-48.

Islamabad In reply was restricted 172 for the loss of 9 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Adeel Abbasi scored a brilliant half century 51 runs in 32 balls with seven boundaries, Captain Usman Paracha made 37 in 25 balls with five fours and two sixes both provided 76 runs for the opening partnership, Saim Ali scored 30 in 23 balls with two fours and one six, Muhammad Naeem contributed 25 runs in 18 balls with two fours.

Left Arm Medium Pacer Zubair Saleem captured 3 wickets for 37 runs, Muhammad Sarfaraz took 2-10 and Umaiz-ur-Rehman took 2-21, Majid Hussain took 1-5.

Former Test Cricketer and representative Col. (R) Noshad Ali grace the occasion at the Chief Guest and distribute the prizes Official ICRC Younus Alam, Dr. Shahzad, Hajra Khan, Rimsha Ali Shah, Region Head RCA Raja Ashraf, Co-ordinator PDCA Rawalpindi Sabih Azhar, Hon. Secretary PDCA Amir Uddin Ansari and Media Manager Muhammad Nizam while Former Test Cricketer Abdul Razzaq and Muhammad Wasim were also present on the occasion.

Winner Trophy and Cash Prize Rs. 1,00,000 received by Matloob Qureshi Captain of Multan Disabled Team while Runners-up Trophy and Cash Award Rs. 50,000 received Usman Paracha Captain of Islamabad Disabled Cricket Team. Matloob Qureshi (220 Runs) (Multan) was awarded Best Batsman Jahanzaib Tiwana (Multan) (9wkts) Best Bowler Majid Hussain (Multan) 193 runs and 4wkts Player of the Tournament, Best Fielder Waqif Shah (Islamabad) (Man of the Match) Matloob Qureshi (Multan) was awarded Man of the Match award (76*). Received 10,000 each.

Hon. Secretary PDCA Amir Uddin Ansari were presented honoury Shield to Chief Guest (Col.) Noshad Ali (PCB), ICRC Official Younus Alam, Dr. Shahzad and Head of RCA Raja Ashraf. Umpire Javed Ashraf and Saleem Butt were supervise the match, Shakeel Ahmed was the scorer while Muhammad Wasim was the match Referee.

  231-3 IN 20 OVERS. (Matloob Qureshi 76*, Majid Hussain 74, Jahanzaib Tiwana 49: Waqif Shah 1-34, Zuabair Khan): Islamabad172-9 in 20 Overs. (Adil Abbasi 51, Usman Paracha 37, Saim Ali 30, Muhammad Naeem 25: Zubair Saleem 3-37, Muhammad Sarfaraz 2-10, Umaiz-ur-Rehman 2-21).

By ScoreLine Desk

Related Articles