India win second T20I in Sydney for 2-0 unbeatable lead

By ScoreLine Desk - December 6, 2020

Sydney: India chased down 195 to win the 2nd T20I vs Australia at the SCG with 6 wickets in hand and 2 balls to spare.

Matthew Wade (58) got the home team off to a rocking start before Steve Smith (46) shepherded the second half of the chase. Australia scored 194/5. T Natarajan (2/20) was the only Indian bowler not to be smashed for runs.

Shikhar Dhawan (52) and Virat Kohli (40) got the chase off to a sedate start. Kohli fell just as the final part of the chase approached, after which Hardik Pandya (42*) took over and smashed India home with 2 balls to spare.

Hardik Pandya (42*) and Virat Kohli (40) helped India chase 195 in the 2nd T20I and take a 2-0 unbeatable lead in the 3-match T20I series against hosts Australia.

KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan gave India a wonderful start in the 195-run chase before Andrew Tye got the better of Indian wicket-keeper. Tye dismissed Rahul for 30 in the final over of the Power Play and broke the 56-run opening stand.

Earlier, Australia posted 194 for 5 after being put to bat first in Sydney. Matthew Wade, Australia’s stand-in skipper, shone with a 32-ball 58 while Steve Smith hit 46 after which Moises Henriques and Marcus Stoinis chipped in with handy contributions.

By ScoreLine Desk

Related Articles